St. Mary’s Hostel
Knock, Co. Mayo
Tel: (094) 93 88156 / (094) 93 88119
A new era has begun for St. Mary’s Convent in Knock which has now officially been taken over by Knock Shrine.
The convent, which was owned and operated by the Daughters of Charity since 1931 is now under new management, however business will continue as usual for visitors and pilgrims to the Shrine. St. Mary’s Hostel is located beside the National Shrine of Our Lady of Knock and is the perfect base to experience the peace and tranquility of this sacred place. The Daughters of Charity have facilitated pilgrims here since 1931 and provide a warm welcome and a wide range of comfortable rooms at reasonable rates.
Pilgrimage organisers and promoters are recommended to arrange and book their pilgrimages as early as possible.
The convent is an impressive three story building with 58 bedrooms, a large dining hall and meeting rooms. It has an interesting history and is very much a fabric of the unique story of Knock having been in operation for so many years. The convent will remain open to the public, offering comfortable accommodation in the heart of the village of Knock and beside the national Shrine of Our Lady of Knock. Home cooked food is available for residents and members of the public from 8am -8pm daily.
Those interested in booking accommodation for the pilgrimage season can do so by phoning (094) 93 88119 or email: email@example.com