The convent, which was owned and operated by the Daughters of Charity since 1931 is now under new management, however business will continue as usual for visitors and pilgrims to the Shrine.
The convent is an impressive three story building with 58 bedrooms, a large dining hall and meeting rooms. It has an interesting history and is very much a fabric of the unique story of Knock having been in operation for so many years. The convent will remain open to the public, offering comfortable accommodation in the heart of the village of Knock and beside the national Shrine of Our Lady of Knock. Home cooked food is available for residents and members of the public from 8am -8pm daily.
Those interested in booking accomodation for the pilgrimage season can do so by phoning (094) 93 88119 or email: email@example.com